#11 – The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

The list of critical accolades for The Thing Around Your Neck could wrap around my neck several times. Not sure what that means but I think it’s worth noting.

Short stories. Good ones. She’s young, so look for more from her in the future.

 

This entry was posted in fiction, short stories. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #11 – The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

  1. Andy says:

    The day I grabbed Drinking Coffee Elsewhere on your recommendation, I also brought home this one. Any particular story recommendations?

  2. Hannah N says:

    I think my favorite was “The Shivering.” However, there are lots of good ones.

What do you think?

